Tradewa

Nintendo Switch, console for adults and child alike

I play game all my life, with some small period of inactivity during my undergraduate year because of I was too busy playing with friends and created some engineering projects for some small amount of money.

I now have two video game console: Play Station 4 and Nintendo Switch. I thought at first I will play my PS4 more than switch because of its more advance graphics and seemingly more serious games. However, I ended up playing switch way more than PS4 for several reasons.

First, it has a very low barrier for you to pick it up and start playing it. For PS4 you have to turn on the TV, and sit in front of it throughout your playing time. For Nintendo Switch you just have to pick it up and play it anywhere you like.

Second, the games in PS4 is seemingly much more serious and need higher commitment than games in switch. The world and expected playing time for AAA games in PS4 is way bigger and longer than games in switch. Switch's games are just feel lighter than PS4 games. It also features a fun, light, and less serious games such as Super Mario and Zelda series.

Third, Switch has much more games to be played with kids and families such as Rabbids, Mario Kart, etc. It serves the needs of wider audience and a safest bet if you are picking one out of Switch, PS, or Xbox.

For now, I am picking up my switch way more than my PS4. I don't know what will happen in the future or whether my preference will change.